北极光幽静小舍套餐

概述

人均费用 (加币)
$1,975(4夜)

* 人均费用按照双人入住计算
附加5%消费税

**所有费用以加元计算

 

启程说明

出游活动按日安排



参团人数
最少2人 / 最多6人

启程日期
2017年12月10日

结束日期
2018年3月21日

包含服务

  • 白马市区3星酒店住宿2夜(第1夜及第4夜)
  • 在小屋住宿2夜(第2、第3夜)
  • 雪地摩托半日游
  • 雪鞋踏雪及冰上垂钓半日游
  • 饭食包括:第2天——午、晚餐;第3天——早、午、晚餐;第4天——早、午餐
  • 机场接送、景点介绍、观看极光以及一切协助
  • 在北方故事旅行社极光观光地点欣赏极光2夜(赠送热饮和小吃)
  • 在观景胜地的小屋观赏北极光两夜
  • 雪地摩托及安全装置(2人合用1辆雪地摩托)
  • 信息发布会
  • 所有行程以有车接送,配讲英语的司机/导游

不包括服务

  • 其他餐饮
  • 钓鱼执照 (可在第二天早上购买; 费用大概每人$20)
  • 御寒冬装(必须有适当耐寒服装)
  • 旅行和医疗保险:我们强烈建议所有客户购买旅行保险,以应对意外伤亡、紧急送医、临时取消行程的罚款、紧急搜救、飞行及交通意外和行李丢失等情况。
  • 请注意郊野小屋只能提供有限供电,不具备上网或Wifi功能。

游程介绍

北极光之旅标准套餐包括在育空地区白马市一处舒适的郊外小屋住宿2夜,包括观赏北极光和骑乘雪地摩托,全程配有导游,时间为5天4夜。在小屋住宿是小众的私密享受,供您任选的出游活动也是量身定制!在雪地摩托上您能一览育空地区西南部古朴美丽的田园风光。在这些湖山之间温暖舒适的原木小屋中,您能细细领略北方灌林生活的风味。

游程 | 5天

市内及郊外小屋北极光观赏套餐

我们到机场把您接到白马市中区的酒店,那里离所有的名胜景点都非常近便,步行即可到达,而且附近还林立着餐馆、银行和商店。我们要在酒店召开信息发布会,让大家登记自己挑选的出游活动。另外我们会留出时间来让大家挑选合适的冬装、购物并自己享用晚餐。

晚上10点出发去观赏北极光。我们在观赏地点备有暖气充足、舒适惬意的小屋或屋式帐篷,并赠送热饮和小吃,为您观赏北极光助兴。返回酒店的时间是凌晨3点左右。

市内及郊外小屋北极光观赏套餐

上午9点半导游去酒店接您,乘车沿阿拉斯加高速路向北行约一小时,前往海尼斯江克森村和克卢恩国家公园(Kluane National Park)。从海尼斯江克森村向西可以眺望圣伊利亚斯山脉前山的峰岭。导游熟知游览区内的历史与文化,届时会为您作出精彩的讲解。

我们把雪地摩托运到车道起始处,手把手地教您妥当、安全地骑乘。如果您有经验,那就可以自己驾驶(2人合用1辆雪地摩托),要不然就得让经验丰富的导游开车,您作乘客,不过第二天可以在导游的陪伴下自己驾驶。我们的雪地摩托之游从当地开始往北,进入充满田园古风的美丽山村。一路上我们会教您如果找寻并辨认动物行踪。中途小憩时就着热饮吃些点心。

大约两小时后就会抵达营地,其中散布着原木小屋和附属建筑。您可以自己住一栋全新的原木小屋,这可真是人间难得的享受!抵达后我们便去点起燃木壁炉,让小屋暖暖和和的,然后去砸冰窟窿取水,还要做几件家务杂事。午饭后咱们环湖骑乘雪地摩托,让您熟悉这山乡的环境。傍晚吃过丰盛美味的晚餐,大家坐等观赏极光,那时我们会陪您消遣,细细地给您介绍当地的山村,讲述这一方水土上种种动人的故事。

入夜之后,北方的天宇浩瀚而莹澈,只待大自然最奇妙的神光飘然降临。生长在育空当地的导游在这一地区游历已逾30年,届时他会告诉您哪儿是最佳观赏位置。

市内及郊外小屋北极光观赏套餐

次日早晨您会享用到一顿风味绝佳的北方早餐。饭后咱们骑乘雪地摩托往北去游览您还没有去过的另一些山村,行程大约30公里(往返),差不多得花上一整天时间,其间大段路程都蜿蜒在山村的怀抱中。骑游的终点是远在谷底上方的观景台,您可以纵览奇景,还能远眺著名的道尔顿小径穿过的山谷。午餐就在道上吃,要是天气太冷,午餐时我们会燃起营火来取暖。

回到小屋后,要是有时间,咱们可以穿上雪鞋去踏雪,或是去敲冰垂钓,悉随尊便。不过请注意,大多数活动的时间都要依天气而定。

任何晴朗的夜晚都很可能观赏到北极光。

市内及郊外小屋北极光观赏套餐

早晨您自己消闲,也可以挑选参加半日游活动。下午4点到5点返回市中区的酒店。

晚上10点我们要再一次出发到属于北方故事旅行社的商栈去观赏北极光。凌晨3点左右返回酒店。

市内及郊外小屋北极光观赏套餐

送大家到机场搭乘班机返家。

冬装套餐(4夜)

价格 加元 $145.00 + 消费税

  • 带羊毛内衬的冬装裤子和冬装夹克
  • 冬靴(Sorel Glacier或类似品牌)、保暖手套、保暖头套/保暖帽
  • 均需预订,以确保供应。

备注

  • 冬天这个时候的平均气温在摄氏零下2度到零下24度/华氏28度到零下31度之间,极端情况下可以低至摄氏零下45度/华氏零下50度。务请带足御寒的衣服。您也可以到白马市购买冬装,或是向北方故事旅行社租借冬装。
  • 此行安排了许多远游活动,因而有可能因寒冷天气或其它事件而改变行程。北方故事旅行社明确保留改变出游行程的权利。
  • 根据加拿大法律,在参加本旅行前须签署一份《弃权和免责声明书》。
要了解这个出游项目的更多详请点击查询 点击查询

Aurora Borealis From Town and Remote Cabin

Overview

PRICE PER PERSON CAD
$1,975 (4 NIGHTS)

* Prices per person based on double occupancy,
5% GST extra

** All transactions are in Canadian dollars

 

DEPARTURE NOTES

Tours start on a daily basis



REQUIRED PARTICIPANTS
Min. 2/ Max. 6

AVAILABILITY STARTS
December 10, 2017  

AVAILABILITY ENDS
March 21, 2018

INCLUDED SERVICES

  • 2 nights of accommodation in Whitehorse in 3 star hotel (1st and 4th night)
  • 2 nights of cabin accommodation (2nd and 3rd night)
  • Half Day Snowmobiling tour
  • Half Day Snow Shoeing & Ice Fishing Tour
  • Meals included: Day 2 – lunch and dinner; Day 3 – breakfast, lunch, dinner; Day 4 – breakfast and lunch
  • Airport transfers, introduction, Aurora viewing and assistance.
  • 2 nights of Aurora viewing at Northern Tales Viewing Site (including hot drinks and snacks)
  • 2 nights of Aurora Viewing at cabin resort
  • Snow mobiles and safety gear (2 person per snow mobile)
  • Information meeting
  • All transfers as per itinerary including English speaking driver / experienced guide

Excluded SERVICES

  • Meals other than mentioned
  • Fishing Licence (can be purchased in the morning of Day 2 if desired; approximate cost CAD $ 20.00 per person)
  • Winter Clothing Package (suitable winter clothing is required)
  • Trip cancellation & medical insurance: We strongly recommend you purchase adequate insurance coverage at the time of booking. Your policy should cover injury, illness or death, trip cancellation, emergency medical search & rescue, flight accident, travel accident, loss of baggage and personal effects.
  • Please note that while at the Remote Cabin there is limited access to power; internet or WIFI is not available at the cabin

TRIP DESCRIPTION

Aurora Borealis itinerary for basic tour package combined with 2 nights fully guided in a remote and cozy cabin in Whitehorse, Yukon. This guided Aurora Borealis and Snowmobile Adventure Tour is 5 days and 4 nights. Stay at the cabin is exclusive, private and optional tours are customized! You will see some of the beautiful, remote back-country of the southwest Yukon by snowmobile. You will experience the lifestyle of northern bush living, based out of warm and comfortable log cabins located on the shores of a mountain lake.

Itinerary | 5 DAYS

Aurora Borealis From Town & Remote Cabin

We’ll welcome you at the airport and transfer you to your Hotel in downtown Whitehorse. The hotel is located within walking distance of all attractions, restaurants, banks and stores. We will have an informational meeting and registration for optional tours at the hotel. Take your time for fitting the winter clothing (optional), shopping and dinner on your own.

At 10pm departure for Aurora viewing. A cozy, heated cabin or wall tent with hot drinks and snacks makes your Aurora viewing even more enjoyable. Return to hotel around 3am.

Aurora Borealis From Town & Remote Cabin

Your guide will pick you up at your hotel at 9.30am. We will drive for approximately one hour north on the Alaska Highway towards Haines Junction and Kluane National Park. You will be able to see the front range of the St. Elias mountains west of Haines Junction. Your guide will have good historical and cultural knowledge of the area you are travelling through.

We unload the snowmobiles at the trail head. At this point we will give you pointers and hands-on instruction on how to properly and safely ride your snowmobile. If you have already experience, you will be able to drive your own snowmobile (2 person per sled), otherwise your experienced guides will safely drive you (you will have the opportunity to drive a snowmobile with your guide the next day). Our snowmobile adventure starts right then and we travel north into some beautiful pristine mountain country. On the way in, we will be looking at animal tracks and try to identify them. A quick stop for a snack and hot beverage.

After about two hours, we arrive at the base-camp. The camp consists of several log cabins and other outbuildings. You will have the luxury of staying in your own brand new log cabin. Upon arrival, we will get the wood heaters going to warm up the cabins, cut a hole in the ice for water and do a few other chores. We will have lunch at this time. After that, a snowmobile trip around the lake and get you familiarized with the country. We will serve a good hearty dinner and then spend the rest of the evening telling you about the country and stories related to the area we are living in.

Once it gets dark, your guide will show you from where you will be able to see the Aurora best. The incredible large and crystal clear northern sky is now ready to show off one of nature’s most specular phenomenon – the Aurora Borealis.

Your guide was born and raised in the Yukon and has travelled this area for over 30 years. We provide all of the equipment and food necessary for your snowmobile adventure tour. You only have to provide your own gear, outerwear, and personal items.

Aurora Borealis From Town & Remote Cabin

The next morning, we’ll have a great northern breakfast and then get ready to snowmobile to explore some new country. Our trail to the north of the cabins will be approximately 30 km (return) and will take a good part of the day. We will go as far as “the look-out” – an amazing scenic viewpoint, far above the valley floor – mountainous country all around for many miles. You can also see the valley of the famous Dalton Trail. We will have lunch “on the trail”. If it’s very cold out, we’ll make a campfire to keep warm while we are having lunch.

After we get back to the cabins, time permitting, we will either go on a snowshoe trail or go ice-fishing – your choice. Please note that exact timing of most activities that we may do will be controlled by the weather.

There is a good chance to see and experience the Northern Lights on any clear night.

Aurora Borealis From Town & Remote Cabin

Morning at your leisure or optional half day tour. We will be back at your hotel in downtown between 4pm and 5pm.

At 10pm we will depart for another night of Aurora viewing at the Northern Tales Trading Post. Return to hotel around 3am.

Aurora Borealis From Town & Remote Cabin

Transfer to the airport for your flight home.

WINTER CLOTHING PACKAGE (4 NIGHTS) 

PRICE CAD $ 145.00 + GST

  • Winter outerwear pants and inner fleece liner, Winter outerwear jacket with inner fleece liner
  • Winter boots (Sorel Glacier or similar), Insulated mitts, Insulated headgear / cap
  • Needs to be booked in advance to ensure availability

NOTES

  • Average temperatures at the this time of winter are between -2° and – 24° Celsius / 28 to -31 degrees Fahrenheit, but extremes may be as low as -45° Celsius / -50 Fahrenheit. We ask you to bring adequate clothing to withstand these temperatures. You may buy winter clothing in Whitehorse or rent a clothing package from Northern Tales.
  • This tour has many elements of an expedition and therefore changes in the itinerary due to cold temperature or other events are a possibility. Northern Tales explicitly reserves the right to adapt the tour itinerary.
  • Canadian law requires that you sign a ‘release of claims and waiver of liability form’ prior to participating on this trip.
Please send us an inquiry if you want to learn more about this tour. Inquire