“育空远征赛”+北极光观赏套餐

概述

人均费用 (加币)
$995 (5天4夜)

单间附加费 (加币)
$265 (5天4夜)

* 人均费用按照双人入住计算
附加5%消费税

**所有费用以加元计算



参团人数
至少1人/最多12人

启程日期
2017年2月2日

结束日期
2017年2月6日

包含服务

  • 酒店下榻
  • 面包车全程接送
  • 英语司机及导游
  • 3个极光观赏之夜,含热饮及小吃
  • 召开市区游览的信息发布会
  • 游览“育空远征赛”官方办事处
  • 在导游陪同下乘坐狗拉雪橇游览一日,含午餐
  • 官方狗拉雪橇驾手盛会门票,含晚餐

游程介绍

“育空远征赛”作为全球难度最高的狗拉雪橇大赛而名噪世界。育空人只简单地称之为“远征赛”。每年2月参赛队伍云集,每支赛队由1名驾手和最多14条爱斯基摩犬组成,投身到阿拉斯加费尔班克斯市与加拿大白马市之间1600公里艰苦的长途跋涉中。在历时两周的赛途中,这些赛队要经受大自然种种严酷的考验——紧实的积雪、沙砾、冰崖、险象暗藏的侧坡、冷酷无情的陡峭山峰、雪盲、呼啸的寒风……经验不足的驾手往往还会掉入未封冻的刺骨水流中,像只狼狈的落汤鸡。

2017年“育空远征赛”的起点为白马市,终点则是阿拉斯加费尔班克斯市。此次旅行您能到赛前举办的盛会上一瞻驾手们的风采,还能亲睹赛队驶离白马市。

公布的游程可能因赛事变动而更改。

游程 | 5天

育空远征赛及北极光之旅

DAY 1

我们会到机场迎接,把您送到白马市中区的酒店。从酒店步行就能到达所有的名胜景点,附近还有林立的餐馆、银行和商店。

我们要在酒店召开一次信息发布会,并让大家挑选合适的冬装。晚上我们参加“育空远征”国际狗拉雪橇大赛的官方驾手盛会,去跟雪橇驾手、赛事官员以及育空本地居民欢聚一堂,享用自助晚宴,并观看比赛始发位置抽签以及各种娱乐表演。

盛会结束后返回酒店,随您自由消闲。

育空远征赛及北极光之旅

DAY 2

早晨睡个懒觉。

上午10点先到城区观光,景点包括市内主街、怀特山口及育空窄轨铁路线的火车站、原木摩天楼、原木教堂、“克朗代克”号蒸汽轮船、“鱼梯”、舒瓦卡湖以及一些住宅区。我们还要去游览主街尽头处设在怀特山口及育空窄轨铁路线老车站大楼内的“育空远征赛”官方办事处。午后我们提供自选出游项目,您也可以自己消闲。

晚上10点半出发去首天观赏北极光,观赏地点同样备有暖气充足的小屋以及热饮和小吃。您可以坐到篝火旁,跟大家一起围炉闲谈。凌晨2点左右我们返回酒店。

育空远征赛及北极光之旅

DAY 3

上午是属于您自己的闲暇时光。

中午我们到怀特山口及育空窄轨铁路线火车站对面的第一大道去观看“育空远征赛”的正式开始。参赛者每隔2分钟相继而出,大家可以清清楚楚地看到每支赛队出发的全过程。之后我们驱车赶到塔克希尼河大桥上,去观看一些赛队驶入赛道后的比赛实况。

晚上10点出发去观赏北极光。我们在观赏地点备有暖气充足、舒适惬意的小屋,并赠送热饮和小吃,为您观赏北极光助兴。返回酒店的时间是凌晨2点左右。

育空远征赛及北极光之旅

DAY 4

今日我们去乘坐狗拉雪橇游玩一天

首先我们要教您如何驾驭爱斯基摩犬并将它们挂接到雪橇上,导游还会解说驾驶狗拉雪橇的技巧,之后您就可以自己指挥4条爱斯基摩犬驶上雪橇车道。午餐将在道上供应。下午3、4点钟我们返回养犬场。

下午4、5点钟时分我们返回酒店,让您在晚餐前有时间冲个澡,或许还能小睡一会。

晚上10点从酒店出发去观赏北极光。凌晨2点半左右返回。

育空远征赛及北极光之旅

DAY 5

送大家到机场搭乘班机返家。

如果您想了解这趟旅游的更多信息,请向我们发送查询。查询

+ 行程添加

为您的育空之旅增添更多精彩体验!

冰上垂钓及踏雪而行

_MG_6600

我们驱车送您到不远处一座冰封的湖畔,教您穿上雪鞋后怎么行走,然后带上钓具步行到湖上的冰窟窿边垂钓。要是运气好,说不定咱能钓上一条活蹦乱跳的湖鳟或茴鱼。

人均费用 加元
$175.00

时长: 4-5小时

包含服务

  • 往返接送
  • 雪鞋
  • 钓具和钓鱼许可证
  • 指导大家使用雪鞋和钓鱼
  • 热饮及小吃

育空野生动物保护区及塔克希尼温泉之行

Takhini Hot Springs Tour

从白马市驱车大约30公里即可到达育空野生动物保护区。这项配有导游的出游活动精彩纷呈,让您饱览千姿百态的野生动物及其自然生境,多尔羊、大角羊、石山羊、野鹿、麋鹿、森林驯鹿、森林野牛、麝香牛和驼鹿往往与人相距咫尺,您尽可以从容拍照!之后我们驱车前往不远处的塔克希尼温泉,让您在温泉池中轻松观赏冬季美景。景点内有咖啡和甜品供售(不包括在游费中)。

人均费用 加元
$95.00

时长: 4-5小时

包含服务

  • 门票(野生动物保护区及塔克希尼温泉)
  • 导游陪同游览野生动物保护区1个半到2个小时
  • 所有接送

Yukon Quest & Aurora Package

Overview

PRICE PER PERSON CAD
$995 (4 nights / 5 days)

SINGLE ROOM SUPPLEMENT CAD
$265 (for 4 nights / 5 days)

* Prices per person based on double occupancy,
5% GST extra

** All transactions are in Canadian dollars



REQUIRED PARTICIPANTS
Min. 1 / Max. 12

AVAILABILITY STARTS
February 2, 2017  

AVAILABILITY ENDS
February 6, 2017

INCLUDED SERVICES

  • All accommodation in a hotel
  • All transfers by van
  • English speaking driver / guide
  • 3 nights of Aurora watching including hot drinks and snacks
  • Information meeting and City tour
  • Visit of the official Yukon Quest office
  • 1 day guided dog mushing tour including lunch
  • Ticket for the official musher’s banquette including dinner.

TRIP DESCRIPTION

The Yukon Quest has earned an international reputation as the toughest sled dog race on earth. To Yukoners, it is simply “the Quest”. Every February teams composed of a single musher and up to 14 dogs set off on a gruelling 1600 kilometer wilderness trek between Fairbanks, Alaska and Whitehorse or the other way around. For two weeks, they contend with whatever nature throws in their paths; packed snow, gravel, ice cliffs, treacherous side slopes, merciless climbs, white-outs, howling winds and bone-chilling open water where the occasional competitor takes an unexpected bath.

In 2017 the Yukon Quest starts in Whitehorse and will end in Fairbanks, Alaska. On this tour you will see the teams departing Whitehorse and get to meet the Mushers at the opening Banquette before the race starts.

The posted itinerary might change due to race events.

Itinerary | 5 DAYS

Yukon Quest & Aurora Borealis

DAY 1

We’ll welcome you at the airport and transfer you to the Hotel in downtown Whitehorse. The Hotel is located within walking distance of all attractions, restaurants, banks and stores.

We meet for an information meeting and fitting of winter clothing at the hotel. In the evening we’ll participate at the official Musher’s Banquet of the Yukon Quest International Dog Sled Race where you’ll mingle with the mushers and officials of the race and the local population of the Yukon. It’s a great evening with buffet style dinner, drawing of the starting positions and entertainment.

Return to your hotel at your leisure.

Yukon Quest & Aurora Borealis

DAY 2

Sleep in the morning.

10.00 am city tour with Main Street, Train Depot of the White Pass and Yukon Route, Log Skyscraper, Log Church, Sternwheeler SS Klondike, Fish ladder, Schwatka Lake and some residential areas. We also visit the official Yukon Quest office in the old White Pass & Yukon Route building at the end of Main Street. In the afternoon there is time for an optional tour or leisure time.

At 10pm departure for the first night of Aurora viewing, in a warm-up cabin hot drinks and snacks are provided. You may sit around a roaring fire and share stories. Return to hotel around 2am.

Yukon Quest & Aurora Borealis

DAY 3

Morning at your leisure.

At noon we’ll witness the official start of the Yukon Quest on 1st Avenue across from the White Pass & Yukon Route train station. The participants will leave within 2 minutes of each other and we’ll get a good look at each of them. After that we drive to the Takhini River Bridge to see some of the teams in action on the trail.

At 10pm we’ll depart for Aurora viewing. A cozy, heated cabin with hot drinks and snacks makes your Aurora viewing most enjoyable. Return to hotel around 2am.

Yukon Quest & Aurora Borealis

DAY 4

Today we’ll go out for a day of dog mushing.

First you’ll get an introduction on how to harness dogs and hook them to the sled. Your guide will explain to you the art of driving a dog sled before you head out on the trail with a team of four dogs, driving your own sled. Lunch will be served on the trail and we’ll return to the kennel by mid afternoon.

We’ll return to the hotel between 4 and 5 pm and there will be time for a shower and even a nap before you’ll go for dinner.

At 10 pm we’ll depart the hotel for Aurora viewing. Return to the hotel around 2am.

Yukon Quest & Aurora Borealis

DAY 5

Transfer to the airport for your flight home.

Please send us an inquiry if you want to learn more about this tour. Inquire

+ Trip Add-ons

Add-on even more adventure for a complete Yukon experience!

Ice Fishing And Snowshoeing

_MG_6600

After a short drive to a frozen lake we’ll show you how to walk on snowshoes. With our fishing equipment we’ll walk onto the ice of the lake where we’ll fish through a hole in the ice. With some luck we catch a Lake Trout or Grayling and pull it up through the hole.

PRICE PER PERSON CAD
$175.00

Duration: 4-5 hours

INCLUDED SERVICES

  • transfers
  • snowshoes
  • angling equipment & permit
  • instruction on how to use snowshoes and on how to fish
  • snack and hot drinks

Yukon Wildlife Preserve & Takhini Hot Springs

Takhini Hot Springs Tour

From Whitehorse drive approx. 30 km to the Wildlife Preserve. The Yukon Wildlife Preserve & Takhini Hot Springs Tour is an excellent guided tour and great opportunities to view and photograph wildlife in its natural habitat: Dall Sheep, Bighorn Sheep, Mountain Goat, Deer, Elk, Woodland Caribou, Wood Bison, Musk-Ox and Moose may be seen, usually up close! Short drive to Takhini Hot Springs. Relax in the hot water pool and enjoy the winter landscape. Coffee shop and desserts available at the hot springs (not included).

PRICE PER PERSON CAD
$95.00

Duration: 4-5 hours

INCLUDED SERVICES

  • entry fees (Wildlife Preserve & Takhini Hot Springs)
  • 1.5 to 2 hour guided tour of Wildlife Preserve
  • all transfers